Reverb 2011 | What books did you read?

In 2011, I read:

 

The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan: (Book 1 of The Wheel of Time series) : My sweet boyfriend got me into this series. I still need to read the second book, but the first one was great. It was somewhat hard for me to read toward the beginning,  but then it picked up and I couldn’t put it down.

 

Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers: Yes, I realize I’m like 5 years behind on this, but I read Redeeming Love for the first time in 2011. I thought it was fantastic, and I wish I had read it when I was in high school. I loved it. I cried for about a week.

 

The Hunger Games | Catching Fire | Mockingjay: by Susanne Collins: This was the best book series I’ve read since Harry Potter. I read all three of them in 2 days. Read them before the movies come out. I absolutely loved them.

 

Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen: I actually wasn’t too crazy about this book. Too much animal abuse. Great ending, though.

 

Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe: I hadn’t read this book until I took Civil War and Reconstruction this semester.

 

The Green Mile by Stephen King: I LOVE this movie, so I thought I’d read the book. I like Stephen King a lot, and the book did not disappoint.

 

One thought on “Reverb 2011 | What books did you read?

Leave a Reply

