a year ago today…

I can remember a year ago today like it was yesterday. February 16, 2010. It was just one of those days that I remember.

My life has changed so much in a year. I think specifically, and in the biggest way, my life has changed concerning my relationship with God. I have grown closer, learned more, and radically seen God’s hand in my life over the past year.

So now, on this beautiful afternoon, I’m reminiscing on the changes of my life.

-I had a Valentine this year. It’s so ironic–exactly a year ago, I wrote my first article for the newspaper–about being single on Valentine’s Day. This year, I spent Valentine’s Day weekend with my sweetheart in Atlanta. We went to the art museum, had dinner, spent the day at Piedmont Park, had lunch with his wonderful parents…it was perfect.

 

-I’m healthier now than I was last year. I started training for the half marathon in Nashville at the end of April, and I can run five or six miles at a time now. I’ve never been able to do that, ever.

 

-I’ve got the hang of college now. I think. I have learned so much, and I continue to learn in ways that don’t always involve sitting in a lecture taking notes. Life’s like that sometimes.

 

-I feel like seminary may be in my future. More on that later.

 

-And finally….the grand finale….

This was me this time last year:

 

……and now:

SUPER SHORT HAIR.

I’ve never had hair this short before, and I love it.

and I love you!

I hope everyone is having a glorious day.

-MC

Leave a Reply

