christmas makes me think of camp.

A semester of college has passed. I turned twenty. 2010 is coming to a close.

It’s been well over four months since I left the incredible realm of CentriKid and headed back into the real world. Even now, four months later, I am still overwhelmed at what I saw and felt God do this summer.

If I close my eyes and listen really hard, I can hear the voices of hundreds of precious children singing the “la-la-la-la-la” bridge of the song “Children of God”.

I think about the kids who decided to follow Christ for the first time this summer.
I think about the kids with the broken homes and heart breaking stories that they shared with us.
I think about the kids who considered themselves Christians, but truly felt the Holy Spirit for the first time in their lives.
I think about the lifelong friendships I made with people who I have grown to love deeply.
I think about how God used this summer to introduce me to Christopher.
I think about how God changed me.

And most of all, I think about how in spite of my failures, God used me to do His work this summer.

All these thoughts give me that warm and fuzzy feeling that I get around Christmas. How convenient. 🙂

Leave a Reply

