30 Day Blog Challenge, Day 10

Day 10: Something You’re Afraid Of

There is honestly only one thing in this world that chills me to the bone and sends tremors of fear pulsing through my veins.

Snakes.

I am petrified of snakes. I’m not going to put a picture on here because that’s how much they scare me. It’s not like I’m afraid of being bit by them; something about the way they move makes me terrified.

I’m afraid of any kind of snake; harmless ones and the most dangerous ones in the world are the same in my eyes.

One time when I was in elementary school, I threw up all over some fourth graders because we had this assembly where they brought different zoo animals for show, and they pulled out a huge yellow python. I was quite far away from it, but the fear was too much for my stomach to handle.

One day in my psychology class we discussed phobias. I honestly think I have a phobia of snakes. My fear is irrational and downright stupid, but so real.

Hopefully one day I’ll grow up and get over it…maybe..

Leave a Reply

