30 Day Blog Challenge, Day 6

Day 6: A picture of something that makes you happy.

 

Look how happy that elephant is!

 

But seriously:

This picture makes me happy for 5 very important reasons in no particular order:

1. We aren’t posing. This is how I look 90% of the time Chris is around me. (That’s him on the right.) He makes me laugh so hard. I’m laughing because I was trying to take a good picture with him and he kept making faces, so on my last attempt I started to make a face and he was smiling normally. We figured each other out before the picture was taken.
2. Chris makes me happy.
3. This was taken at camp, where we met.
4. Camp makes me happy.
5. This picture is tangible proof of how happy I am. Chris makes me smile and laugh every day. Not just by being silly or witty (although he’s very good at that), but simply because he is a fun person to be around. I’m sure I’ll get to more on him later.

 

Leave a Reply

