30 Day Blog Challenge, Day 4

Day 4: Your Parents

My parents are amazing. I am so lucky to be their daughter. They were my mentors, teachers, missionaries, and the first (other than God) to love me.

[Wordpress is being difficult tonight, so I’ll add some lovely pictures later :)]

My Mommy:

Pam Breedlove is one of the greatest people you will ever meet. Anyone who spends time with her loves her. She is an assistant kindergarten teacher. She is excellent at card games, especially solitaire.  And I DARE you to play Jeopardy with her–she is insanely good at that game.

Top Ten Reasons in No Particular Order of why I LOVE Pam Breedlove:

She is absolutely hilarious.
She encourages me and supports me in everything.
She is a phenomenal cook.
She taught me how to read and write.
She is always there to dry my tears.
She sparked my love for literature.
She introduced me to Nancy Drew.
She gives the best advice.
I love old movies and musicals because of her.
She laughed so hard at my sister and I one time that she had to pull over on the side of the road (she was driving).

My Daddy:

Morris Breedlove is one of the smartest people that I know. I wish I could have the common sense that he has. He is an amazing role model. He has broken his nose and had more difficulty with his sinuses than anyone should. He is the fertilizer manager at Mid-South Farmers Co-Op. He’s one of those people who you can depend on for not matter what. He knows a lot and has a lot of really good skills. He can fix cars, appliances, build baton cases for his field commander daughter, etc. etc. He’s just wonderful.

Top Ten Reasons in No Particular Order of why I LOVE Morris Breedlove:

He gives the best advice.
He helped spark my love of college football and baseball.
He used to make up songs and sing them to my sister and me. (I remember them. Especially the spaghetti song if you’re reading this, Dad)
My friends absolutely adore my dad: they call him the Captain.
He gave me his genetic gray streak. Mine’s a little more hidden than his since my hair is longer.
He taught me how to ride a bike.
He taught me how to drive.
I love Mississippi State University the way I do because of him.
He could grill a tire and make it taste amazing.
He has encouraged and supported me in everything I do; he dries my tears too.

I thank God everyday for these people.

One thought on “30 Day Blog Challenge, Day 4

Leave a Reply

